Makeup And Beauty Product Reviews

Beauty Product Review: Catrice Prime And Fine

Hey guys! I’m back with a new product review! You might remember that back in January I did a haul post and I mentioned buying the Catrice Prime and Fine Mattifying Primer so now it’s time to review it after having a proper chance to use it a lot.

image

I’ve only ever used this primer and the NYC one and to be honest I don’t see any massive differences, the only ones I do see are €1 in the difference and the fact that this one is slightly more mattifying (not hugely, I wouldn’t rely on it) and the NYC one gave a lovely sparkle. Being totally honest I don’t find this primer to anything special, it’s grand, it does its job, the only thing I need it for is to make my makeup last and on this, it completely delivers. I’ll often wake up in the morning after a night out with my makeup (except for my eyes) completely intact! I know I should take it off but when I go out I always stay in my boyfriends house and all I want to do is eat my takeaway and pass out happily.

If I was planning on just wearing primer and powder I would probably just use my old NYC one as it looked beautiful under the powder but if I was planning on wearing foundation and the works then this primer really is fantastic, I can’t fault it on it’s staying power at all. It really does prove that you don’t need to spend loads of money to make your foundation last.

I hope you guys found this review helpful! I do plan on purchasing this primer again in the future (after nearly 2 months I still have loads left and I use it every day, another bonus point!).

What are some primer’s you would recommend? Have you ever used this one and if so what did you think? Let me know in the comments below!

Becky (: xx

Leave a Reply

