Opinion Pieces

Trying Out Yoga

Hey guys!

As you may know I started doing pilates with Blogilates in January and I still continue to do it. It’s something I absolutely love doing and when I don’t have a chance to do it a couple of times a week I feel unbalanced.

Blogilates
Cassey Ho from Blogilates

Recently I decided to try doing some yoga at home too. I’ve always wanted to try yoga but I’ve been a bit intimidated to go to classes, I prefer doing things in my own home and in my own time. I decided to type yoga into youtube and see what happened. The first thing that came up was a video from the Yoga With Adriene channel so I decided I may as well give it a go and see and I have to say..I love it! I’m so glad I started doing it and Adriene is fantastic to watch, she’s really funny and down to earth and I enjoy doing her videos. The great thing about doing it at home is that I can do it completely at my own pace and if I have to skip a couple of days it doesn’t really matter!

yoga
A thumbnail for Adriene’s 30 Days Of Yoga

I started off by doing Adriene’s 30 Days Of Yoga playlist. I just finished Day 8. I don’t push myself to do a video everyday, I just do them when I feel like it and I’ve already started to notice that I’m more flexible. Every time I do a video I feel so relaxed and more positive. You don’t need any equipment to start yoga, however I did go out and buy yoga pants from Primark for €9 and a yoga mat from Tesco for €11. But really a blanket and tracksuit would do so don’t worry about having to buy a load of things!

I’m really glad I started doing this and I’m definitely going to continue. It’s so nice to just switch off for half an hour, turn off twitter, facebook etc and just focusing on myself and doing something that makes me feel great. If you’ve been feeling really bogged down and stressed out I definitely recommend trying out one of these videos.

Let me know if any of you guys do yoga! Do you go to a class? Does this post make you want to try it?

Becky (: xx

Leave a Reply

