Makeup And Beauty Product Reviews

My Favourite Lipsticks

Hey guys!

I’ve really gotten into lipsticks in the last few months so I thought I’d share some of my favourites with you. I don’t have many but I have a few more planned that I want to get. Essence have really stepped up their game with their lipsticks and they last all day. I’m also loving a new one I picked up from Wet n Wild from their new collection. Also has anyone seen the new trends for AW 2015?! WOW, I’m loving the deep black cherry and plum colours, also black has come in in a major way, would any of you be brave enough to wear it? I’d love to buuuuut I don’t know I’d be a bit scared!DSC_0644

How I Apply

When I’m applying lipstick I first use some lipbalm, I feel like when I don’t apply this the lipstick feels really hard and dry on my lips, especially the Essence ones and the next day my lips get really flakey. Next I line my lips with a lipliner that compliments the lipstick and I also use it to fill in my lips, don’t be afraid to mix and match brands too, like using one brand of lipliner with another brand of lipstick. Finally I use a lip application brush from Primark that only costs like €2 to apply the lipstick, it gives me greater control and it looks way better when applied this way. This way you can put a good bit on without it looking like it. Plus I’m a total newb at lipsticks and without with applicator brush I’d look like a clown and yeah I didn’t hear about that look coming in.

 

Let me know if you have any of these or what your favourites are I’d love to know and maybe I’ll try them out!

Becky 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

