Blog

My Current Favourite Irish Makeup Artists

Hey guys!

I’ve talked before about how obsessed I’ve become with snapchat and watching the daily lives of others through it, especially fellow bloggers and MUAs (which I am clearly not.) Today I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite Irish makeup artists so you can also give them a follow and support their talent. Under each person I’ll leave the link to all their social media. It’s great to support home grown talent and I find watching them create their looks always gives me great inspiration and tips for whenever I do my makeup, enjoy and let me know if there’s anyone you’d like to add! 🙂

Hayley Coleman;

Hayley is a makeup artist from Co.Mayo and her daily makeup selfies are going to give you serious envy (she could definitely make a career teaching people the perfect selfie pose – I call dibs on being her first client.) Her outfits are also always amazing and jealousy-inspiring (in a good way!) and she has a youtube channel so you can re-create her amazing looksHayley Coleman

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Youtube
Website
Snapchat: haylzcoleman

Laura Dempsey:

Laura is a makeup artist from Kilmeaden in Co. Waterford (yaaay Waterford.) I’ve met Laura a few times and she seems super down to earth and she is crazy talented at what she does. She regularly posts tutorials on her snapchat which are ah-mazing, especially her super creative eyelooks, prepare to get serious eyeliner envy. Laura also takes bookings through her facebook page and does them in a salon in Tramore so if you like what you see (and you definitely will) I’d 100% recommend booking her (and then showing me the amazing results.) Also quick side note; you may have seen it going around on the likes of her.ie etc about using MooGoo’s goats milk soap bar to clean brushes yeah this is where the idea originally came from: Laura. Don’t forget to check out her youtube channel too.Laura Dempsey

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

Youtube

Website

Snapchat: laudempmakeup

Lucy Bradley;

Lucy is another girl from Waterford (again, yaay Waterford.) She’s not (yet) a pro MUA but holy crap this girl has a calling. She does tutorials (currently every Friday) and mini-hauls through her snapchat and she’s definitely very quickly become one of my favourite people to watch. I also love her improptu “you can do it gurl” rants/speeches about doing what you love. The crazy part – she’s only 16! Imagine how even more amazing she’s going to get! I met Lucy at the Irish Beauty Show and she’s super genuine and easy to talk to and just seems like a lovely person.wp-1456360450335.jpg

Twitter

Instagram

Snapchat: lbmakeup

 

Diane Everett:

Diane is another Waterford makeup artist (do you see the trend? gotta support the home girls) who is amazing at what she does and I have to say she’s the most creative person ever when it comes to using household products to make you look amazing (paint roller tanning will change your life – or maybe just your Tan Thursday, whichever, I won’t judge your dramatic self.) She regularly videos how she does her makeup in the morning which is something I love watching and trying to recreate and she often uses her airbrush foundation to do this (I got it done for my debs – amazing.) Like Laura, Diane takes bookings through her facebook page so you should definitely get on that! wp-1456440751776.jpg

Facebook

Instagram

Snapchat: dianeeverttmua

 

Sinead Goff;

Sinead is a makeup artist from Co.Kildare who I recently started following on snapchat and I am so glad I did! She regularly snaps fantastic eye makeup tutorials as well as her makeup favourites and you can always count on her to be up at 2am doing makeup at least once a week (fantastic if you’re like me and check your social media the minute you wake up – no matter the time) Sinead also posts her favourite products and makeup tips not only for young skin but also for mature women which is great to see.wp-1456440758380.jpg

Facebook

Instagram

Snapchat: sinead-makeup

 

Ciara Allen:

I could never forget about Ciara who has recently just come home from working for MAC cosmetics in Paul Smith’s show (so damn proud of her hard work.) Getting to know Ciara is one of the best things that has happened because of this blog and she is the kindest most best advice giver ever. She regularly updates her Facebook with the amazing work she’s doing as well as snapping BTS on shoots so go give her a follow (also she volunteers regularly in Dog’s Aid and who doesn’t love watching adorable dogs throughout the day)wp-1456440764069.jpg

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Snapchat: ciaraamakeup

 

 

I’m sure I’m going to have to make amendments to this soon as I remember and discover more and more amazing people but I’m pretty happy with this list for now. If you have anyone you want me to check out drop me a message on my facebook page or leave a comment here!

Also Laura, Sinead and Lucy will all be doing demo’s at the Irish Beauty Show in March so if you’re attending definitely check the girls out and give them your support, its a scary thing following what you love and its amazing that they are! Also let me know if you’re attending and come say hi to me!

Another note, I’m toying with the idea of setting up a blog snapchat, what do you guys think? Would you like that/what would you like to see etc, let me know!

Becky 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

