Blog · Makeup And Beauty Product Reviews

How I found using Lush for the first time

Review: Lush Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask

Hey guys!

I feel like I haven’t done a review post in ages! There’ll be loads to come in the coming weeks with everything I bought at the beauty show, make sure to follow me on my social media to keep up to date with all the blog happenings.

Before I went up to Dublin to the beauty show I had never bought anything from Lush before just because I’m very rarely in Dublin and I’d be wary about buying there stuff online in case when it came I hated the smell or something equally heartbreaking (can you tell I’m a drama queeen 😉 )

I said before in my beauty show post that you really don’t need the full day up there, I arrived there around 10am and by 1pm I was ready to leave so me and my friend headed in to Dublin City and I knew I wanted to go straight to Lush (my boyfriend bought me some bath bombs for Christmas and now I’m obsessed dontcha see)

Catastrophe Cosmetic

I swear its now my new happy place. The shop smelled divine and everyone was so friendly, I spent most of the time in there chatting to all the shop assistants and running around madly smelling all the products. I decided to pick up the bubblegum lip scrub, the catastrophe cosmetic face mask and their sea salt hair spray (just in time for summer.) I’ll do a review on each in time.

Now, on to the review!

What Lush says;

“When disaster looms, Catastrophe Cosmetic calms and cleanses the skin. Blueberries rich in beneficial anti-oxidants, soothing chamomile, Irish moss and the gentle cleansing action of calamine to save the day.”

I don’t think I’ve ever smelled something nicer in my life, I need them to make a perfume of it its just so gorgeous. It’s one of those scents that lifts your mood automatically and makes you smile (soppy? Sorry)

Since getting the motorbike I noticed my skin getting quiet dry and dull looking so I was looking forward to putting this to the test and when I did I had to make sure it was the ultimate test, so I used it the day after being out with friends (my skin was a disaster.) I slathered a good bit on my face and left it there for about 10-15 minutes. It hardened perfectly – I hate when you get face masks that are supposed to dry but stay sticky and impossible to get off – so I was super impressed with that. Straight away after I washed it off I could see a brightness to my skin and I felt amazing and fresh. I’ve used it a few times since and I’m still very impressed with it. I’ll definitely be re-purchasing. I also love how if you bring back 5 pots or tubs you get a free face mask it’s such a fanastic idea.

What are your favourite Lush products? Any recommendations for next time I go up? Or has anyone ever used this before, did you love it/hate it? Let me know!

Becky 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “How I found using Lush for the first time

Leave a Reply

